Looking Forward To Peace And Quiet

Carrie arrived here at 5:30 this evening.  Last night she stopped outside of Washington, DC and got a room for the night.  I was so happy that she could make that kind of trip on her own.  The hardest part of that trip is going through New York City.  I did it both ways with blinders on.  Tom was grasping onto the dashboard as I whipped my way through NYC.  There was no time for second guessing yourself. 

Nicky is now back with Carrie and I can say that I, for one, will need the rest from a 2½ year old.  Having one around 24/7 tested my sanity. 

I am still not feeling well from this bronchitis.  I hope that I don’t have to go back to the doctor’s.

One thought on “Looking Forward To Peace And Quiet

  1. Hi Liz,

    I’m so glad to hear that Carrie made it back OK. What a drive that must have been. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for a good new job for her. 🙂

    I hope you’re able to start feeling better soon. Once you are down and out it’s hard to fight your way back.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

