Rude, Crude and Socially Unacceptable

Tom had a doctor’s appointment in Savannah today.  He waited over two hours to see the doctor before he asked to be rescheduled.  Geesh!  How long do they think someone is going to wait?  He has had this appointment scheduled since September.  Why (oh friggen why) do they cram many patients into one day?  Give me a break!  It is bad enough that our health insurance is going up again and that we are going to be paying more out-of-pocket expenses.  We just got notice the other day that we will be paying $60.00 more monthly.  How in the hell can we accept $60.00 less a month in our pay check?  Again, give me a break! 

I wish that the Sarah Palin saga would just fade into the sunset.  I am sick, sick, sick of hearing about her and how the hopeful think that she should run for president in 2012.  Am I missing something?  Didn’t we just elect a new president.  Do I have to hear about the next presidental election for the next four years? 

So here is my question/poll-

6 thoughts on “Rude, Crude and Socially Unacceptable

  1. HI Liz I had a doctor’s appt and they called and asked if I could come in early so I did and had to wait one hour! it was ridiculous. Our insurance keeps going up too. It’s pretty scary under the circumstances of such a bad economy it’s certainly not good for the families.
    What upsets me is all the people that can afford ins but don’t have it and go buy cars and new houses and then default on everything leaving us to pick up the tab and make everything more espesnisve. I am sick to death of the bail outs. I pretty much think the news is overdoing this whole Sarah Palin thing. I personally like her, but four years is a long time.
    I got my ideas why they are talking about her but it’s just my opinion and you know what they say about those. Ha ha ha.
    If it were not for God in my life I would have jumped off the Golden Gate Bridge this election cycle. I am telling you this was just the most stressful time in our country and still is. I just feel we have a completely broken government and as a Nation we have lost our way. We need to go back to Bible and the Constitution. I am a traditionalist. I hope to visit Boston some day. (I know your not there right now) because of the wonderful history there, I also have family from there. Take care and big hugs enjoy a great weekend.

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, how awful that you had to wait so long only to have the appointment cancelled. I have drug and dental insurance with the company and have to pay $80. a month, didn’t have to pay before, I was expecting, didn’t have to pay before. The company is cutting insurance after retirement in 2010 just before I retire. Guess I can’t complain too much, I still have a job. I too do not wish hear anymore about Sarah Palin.*hugs*

    Like

  3. Ugh. I am sorry to hear about that doctor’s office, I would be spitting fire, if that happened to me. In one of my sigtag groups there is a woman who was totally for McCain/Palin and she is making sigtags like “forgive them father for they no not what they do.”.. about people who voted for Obama. She also has a countdown until he is out of office and this is like every email, there is something in reference to this.. she makes me so mad that I just blocked her. Enough already.. they lost.. let it go! Sorry about that little rant.

    Love and Hugs….

    Like

  4. That is crazy about raising the rates another $60.00. How do they expect people to live?

    I am so sick of Palin and all of that. I hope it quiets down sooner rather than later!

    Hope you have a good and restful weekend.
    ((Hugs))

    Like

  5. Hi Liz: Aren’t prices just awful. We’ve got things closing here left and right. One school is suddenly losing $19 million in state aid in January. It’s ridiculous. That’s maddening about the doctor. How far away is Savannah? Have a great day. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

