Like Buttah!

Buttahnut Squash Soup & Buttahmilk Cornbread

With butternut squash I made a butternut squash soup. To accompany the soup, I made a buttermilk cornbread. I baked the cornbread into my cast iron frying pan.

butternut squash soup
Butternut Squash Soup

I love how cast iron cooks cornbread. It nicely browns the top and bottom.

buttermilk cornbread
Buttermilk Corn Bread

Carrie took Nicky and Brian to Christmas in the Park today and when they got home Carrie and I enjoyed a bowl of soup and cornbread.

squash soup and cornbread
Butternut Squash Soup & Buttermilk Cornbread

4 thoughts on “Like Buttah!

  1. Nothing cooks quite like cast iron. I have some vintage pans of my grandmother’s and I think I’ll take them to my grave.
    I bought a new set and was disappointed because they didn’t perform as well.
    Oh, and the soup looks hearty.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

