Twas The Night Before And After Christmas

We had a good Christmas.   I am glad that it is finally over.  I know that sounds terrible but I was sick all last week and am not really feeling much better.  This double dose of bronchitis has taken a toll on me. 

Brian and Nicky had a wonderful time.  Grampy read “Twas The Night Before Christmas” to them before their bed time as he has done year after year.

twas the night...
Twas The Night Before Christmas

The boys got a lot of nice things. Brian has almost three more weeks off from school and Tom has another week off from work.

11 thoughts on “Twas The Night Before And After Christmas

  1. Hi, Liz. Hope you’re feeling okay! I haven’t been online much but think about you and miss the good old days. Perhaps we’ll get our blogging groove back soon. My DIL talked me into taking a cake decorating class with her; I couldn’t say no now could I? I actually have no talent for that sort of thing, so wish me luck!!! Have a good Monday; it’s back to school for me.

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: I hope you’re feeling better. I’m so glad you had a nice Christmas. I always read the Night before Christmas. I love the pictures. Have a great day. I’m glad the Holiday is over, too. Too much work! HUGS

    Like

  3. HI Liz you always get sick this time of year just like my mommy. I’m so sorry. I hope you get well soon. Thanks for telling me where you lived it bugged me how you saw the shuttle blast off. You just missed my new post where I posted recipes what a shock! Oh that’s cute grampy read to the boys the night before Christmas. They love him so isn’t that so sweet.
    Steve does not read to Morgan but he does other sweet things for her. Everyone is different………Thank God! I am glad Christmas is over too it can be very stressful for sure. I try to keep things simple but I love to spoil everyone I guess. I love to lavish them with good food too. Enjoy a fresh new week. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

