What I Desire

I get the King Arthur baker’s catalogue in my snail mail as well as my email.  This week features the perfect sandwich loaf Pain de Mie (white bread).  In order to make the perfect Pain de Mie one must have a Pain de Mie Pan with Lid or what I know it as a Pullman Pan.  For years, I have wanted one of these pans and don’t know why those years ago I didn’t get one. To purchase that pan from King Arthur will cost over $40.00.  I looked around other sites that sell those pans, and they are out of stock. King Arthur does have a recipe for using regular type  bread pans with has “essentially the same ingredients” but I really want to make this sandwich type bread.  I am going to keep looking for a cheaper Pain di Mie Pan than the one that King Arthur sells.  You can read the King Aruthur’s blog  post on this type of bread here.

One thought on “What I Desire

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

