Life In A Flash

The weekend went by much too fast. It wasn’t a very productive couple of days save laundry. Tom and I took a walk down memory lane this afternoon. So many years have come and gone. So many good times and a few rough patches. But, we managed to persevere even through those rough patches. One quote by Friedrich Nietzsche, “What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger” rings true for us.

Tomorrow the family will be back to work and school and I will listen to the silence as it speaks to me and I will be thankful that there is a time in my day where the sounds of silence will be filled with, “What’s for supper?” and “How was your day?”

Note: I have moved my ‘politicizing’ and rants to: September’s Melody.

4 thoughts on “Life In A Flash

  1. Yes to this thought. Sometimes we wish for a total lack of responsibility, but when and if it comes, we simply wish for the responsibility to return!

    Like

  2. Hi Liz,

    It’s great to be busy with the special people in our lives. 🙂
    I know what you mean about the weekend going by too fast. It seems like it just started and now–poof– it’s Monday night.

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  3. Hey Hon,

    I think it is so nice that you and Tom have been together so long. I am sure that the both of you realize how special and rare that is. Weekends are suposed to be for relaxing.. but hey at least you got your laundry done. Well I am off to brave the winter roads so that I can get to class on time.

    Happiness and Hope…

    Like

  4. Hi Liz: I’ll just bet you’ll cook! Sounds like your Sis is snowed in today. I know many schools are closed. I’m off to make vegan “sausage” wontons for dinner. I make a mustard-honey dipping sauce. I’ll make a nice salad to go with it. Have fun. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

