Happy To Be Me

If our American way of life fails the child, it fails us all. ~Pearl S. Buck

Nicky Noodle
The Happy Little Boy

Recent pictures of Nicky that Carrie emailed to me.  He will be three years old in a month.  He makes me laugh and makes me happy when I see his beautiful smile.

Tom and I are still taxing our bodies with landscaping.  Yesterday we worked hard and could barely move the rest of the night.  We were like walking zombies.

Today, our next door neighbor moved three pick-up truck loads of top soil from our backyard to his backyard.  There was so much of it leftover that we didn’t know what we would do with it.  I am so glad that he needed it.  Tom bought four fence panels and six 4×4’s and we needed a way to get them home, so  Carrie came down with her pick-up.   Boy, are those panels heavy.  We worked on the fencing today.   

It was so hot working out in the sun that Tom and I were exhausted.  This is just all too much when you work directly in the sun.  Again, the fence panels were so heavy.  They were heavier than the ones that Tom and I put up 10 years ago. Those were really cheap.  These have more meat to them.  I was drenched in sweat.  I could barely drag myself into the shower.  I still have some top soil to move around.

6 thoughts on “Happy To Be Me

  1. HI Liz, what a work out for you both. Is it warm there already? I am gathering yes, since you did state that. It seems so early to be to warm though but I don’t know the weather in that area. It’s nice you were able to find someone to give some dirt away too. I need a little dirt myself. Enjoy a nice evening.big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz! Oh Nicky is adorable, what a beautiful boy! I can’t believe he will be 3 already!

    I can’t wait to see pics of the landscaping. It sure is a lot of work now, but just think how you guys will love sitting back there and enjoying it when it’s all done! And you guys have the satisfaction of knowing you did it yourself!

    Hugs!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the concern, Liz. These pictures are darling. Sorry about the backbreaking yardwork! Oh, my goodness. I’m pretty sure I could not do that without collapsing! Oh, I hit follow on your Twitter, having just this minute figured mine out lol.

    Like

  4. So cute, yes you are lucky to have those two grandsons 🙂

    Happy St. Patty’s day to you! Hope your day will be great. As you know we do not celebrate here in Norway, but I am on WhuddleWord were it is big celebration. 😉

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

