Tomato Plants And A Watermelon With Heart

My tomato plants have shot up since the other day. They are now past the first ring of the tomato cages. This picture was taken on Saturday-

tomatoes2
Tomato Plants-Day 12

Some of the grass seed must have blown into the garden cause there are tiny little blades of grass proudly standing in my bed.

“I really should get out there and pluck them out of there”.

“Tomorrow. Maybe…er…tomorrow”.

Today when I checked on them they were a little higher.

Yesterday Tom and I took the chain link fence down and moved it to the other side of the yard. We are going to replace one side of our old wood fence with the chain link. We are hoping to do that this weekend.

Brian was eating watermelon with a melon baller and when he was finished eating he noticed that in the bottom of the rind their was a heart. He had inadvertently carved it without knowing it. I had cut the bottom so it would stand up right in the bowl. So it left the skin thin on the bottom. He was all excited and wanted me to take a picture so that I could post it on my blog.

heart melon
Brian “Hearts” Watermelon

i-heart-watermelon1

‘By Brian’

3 thoughts on “Tomato Plants And A Watermelon With Heart

  1. Hi Liz, how cute that Brian carved out a little heart by chance. Wow your tomatoes sure are growing quickly, what are you feeding them? It’s cool and windy here today, I don’t mind. Have a nice end of the day. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Hi Liz isn’t that so cool! I love things like that. I like to look into the clouds with Morgan and see what things we can see. She always sees something different then me so I try to see it her way and then she tries to see it mine. I don’t think we can ever find what each other sees in the big big big sky but it’s lots of fun to try.
    I see you posted your goodies your photography of everything is really pretty. That little card I sent is so pretty and goes with your garden as does the little fairy.
    You’ll have lots of fun picking out those pesky little grasses won’t you! I can’t wait to see what all you’re doing in the yard. It’s exciting to see your garden transform into a beautiful work of art. Have a wonderful Tuesday. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

