Flying Through The Weekend

Friday Brian popped Jiffy Pop popcorn on the BBQ grill then he and Tom watched the movie, “The Kid“.

in a jiffy
In A Jiffy Popcorn

Saturday, Tom built the fence gate and I planted some sunflower seeds and I noted that my tulip tree is in bloom.

tulip tree
Tulip Tree

Sunday, Tom tied up some loose ends on the gate then later on that day we grilled teriyaki burgers on the grill. We sat out on the patio for a while and enjoyed some ice cappuccini with amaretto.

That was our weekend. This evening marks the end of Brian’s Spring Break. All next week his school is taking the Criterion-Referenced Competency Tests (CRCT).  He is not looking forward to taking those tests.  I enjoyed his company all week and will surely miss him when he goes back to school.

6 thoughts on “Flying Through The Weekend

  1. awww, what a cute picture of Brian! lol he’s a handsome boy for sure! 🙂
    the tulip tree is so beautiful, my hubby had a really huge one and really old is his yard up north, but it was too big to bring with us :O)

    your camera looks like it takes some awesome pictures, is it a DSLR?

    the picnic food looks yummy and making me hungry. and the iced coffee with amaretto sounds wonderful.

    St. Mary’s looks so beautiful! what a lovely place.

    oh meant to tell you when i said “I helped Momma and Daddy” with the garden, i was acting like that was Ben talking, guess i should have made myself more clear. so don’t really live here with my momma and daddy, although I wish I did!

    Hope you and your family have a great week.

    (((huggggs)))

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: Your afternoon of work and good food sounds like fun. I remember that kind of popcorn. Have a great day today. I’ve not seen a tulip tree before. How long does it bloom? HUGS

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, The tulip tree looks very pretty. Sounds like the typical weekend, nothing exciting right? glad you had a great week with Brian he is so darn cute. All that food you fixed for the picnic looks so yummy by the way. I have to check out the recipes I love to try new stuff. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

