Some Things Around The Yard

I purchased this spinning sprinkler today. It has a copper finish. I hope that it will eventually leave a patina finish being that it is only a copper finish.

sprinkler
Spinning Sprinkler

My amaryllis is almost in full bloom. It is a deep red color but I just couldn’t get a good shot of it’s rich red color. I took it about 7:00 this evening. The light just wasn’t right.

amaryllis
Amaryllis
amaryllis
Amaryllis-Not Yet In Full Bloom

I put out my hummingbird feeder earlier this evening.

I was happy to finally see bees on my tomato blossoms. I was starting to worry.

Tomorrow is going to be a full day for us here if it doesn’t rain. We will be taking down the old, worn out wood fence and replacing it with the chain link fence we had around the pool.

3 thoughts on “Some Things Around The Yard

  1. Hi Liz: That Amaryllis is gorgeous. I’ve only had one years ago, but it didn’t last until Spring! I’m hoinh yo look sy yhr Tractor store for plants and bird seed. Agway is just way to pricey. Have a lovely day. HUGS

    Like

  2. HI Liz, wow you have been a very busy girl.
    first, i have never heard of the Pizzelles, what a neat thing to make! And they even have a pizzelle maker? i’ve never heard of that either. how beautiful they are! I would love to make them sometime. of course i would have to learn how to spell them correctly and stop looking to see how you spelled them lol
    I am amazed at your great cooking skills. And I am thinking anise is kind of licorice flavoring? I love your sense of humor too, ……..vacuuming or Pizzelles? 🙂

    Your Lentils and Rice are right up my alley and I make them all the time. Your recipe is very similar to mine and I always use the bay leaves too, it just makes it so much better.

    I love the new sprinkler, it looks like it would be fun to watch. I will have to keep my eye out for one as I would love to have one too. I saw them one time, and thought they are quite amazing.

    The amaryllis are beautiful. I’ve never tried growing one because they look like they might be hard to grow :O)

    Happy Birthday to Nicky! I wouldn’t worry about that picture, but i do know what you mean.

    Oh, I love your new header too! just perfect!
    Have a wonderful and beautiful week-end!
    hugggs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

