Mother’s Day 2009

I had a fantastic Mother’s Day.  I didn’t have to do anything.  I sat outside, on the patio, at my new Mother’s Day table from Tom and Brian. Before that I repotted the flowers that Tom and Brian also gave me.  They even gave me a pretty urn for me to repot the beautiful flowers into. 

Mother's Day Flowers
Mother's Day Flowers
mother's day gifts
Mother's Day Gifts

I also got an alarm clock. 🙂  The one I have now is difficult to find the off button and it so loud and annoying.  It is grating on the nerves.

My Father-in-law called this morning to wish me a Happy Mother’s Day. I thought that was so nice of him. It was a good start to a fantastic day.

Carrie had to work today.  So, she wasn’t around.  I talked to her last night and she doesn’t know when her next day off will be. 

Thank you, dear hubby.  You made my day a beautiful day.

6 thoughts on “Mother’s Day 2009

  1. HI Liz sounds like your mother’s day was very nice. I love your flowers very pretty. Your gifts sounds lovely. Glad you had a nice Mother’s day and congrats to Carrie and her husband and you, Grammy again! how very exciting. Babies are so precious and sweet. Big hugs

    Like

  2. Oh, hello, Liz. The flowers are so pretty – such a lovely thought. I am okay – hanging in there with one more week of school. You’ll just have to forgive my latest absence. Love, Julia

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, what a lovely day and nice gifts. I love the flowers and the urn as well as the table. I am anxious to plant some flowers, it’s still too cold here. Hope you had a nice Monday. *hugs*

    Like

  4. Hi Liz: I love your table and urn and flowers. I didn’t do anything either. My friend and grandson, Donovan, did all the cleaning up, etc. Have a lovely Monday. HUGS

    Like

  5. Awww, what a lovely gift! 🙂 Your garden is so big, wow! I’m a bit envious, LOL! 😉 My parents and in-laws have a big garden too, and Zeno and I hope to have one too…. one day. Right now I’d be glad to have at least a balcony 😦
    Oh, well, so glad you had such a special day, Liz. ((HUGS))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

