Nap Time For Grammy

I had most of the day to myself.  Tom took Brain out to eat lunch and then they went to see the movie “Up“.  They said it was fantastic.  They saw it in 3D.  While they were out, I read for a while and then took a nap.  It was the first time in a while that I really enjoyed that nap.

Tomorrow I decided to make pizza with the leftover sauce.  It is suppose to rain tomorrow and all into next week.  We did have rain today with thunder and lightning in the distance.  What could be better than hanging around the kitchen cooking and baking on a rainy Saturday?

Mmm!

Maybe a nap?

It seems inevitable that tomorrow we will probably fit a nap in somewhere.

4 thoughts on “Nap Time For Grammy

  1. Ciao Liz, happy Sunday! 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the nap.
    I’m here for the pizza, of course! LOL! 😉 YUM! It’s been so long since Zeno and I made pizza. Have a lovely evening, hugs! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Liz! I just caught your comment. And you can ramble on all you want, I was really getting into what you were writing and then it ended *wah* it was really interesting what you were writing!
    coffee sounds really, really good right now! I am almost thinking of running to starbucks cause they are open really late on the week-ends, but then if i do that i will really be up all night. Would you believe I am going to go and take Bentley for a walk? probably a really long walk too, cause i feel like exerting some energy. It’s really safe in the subdivision, safer than Mayberry lol cept no Otis’ but still i stay alert and carry things with me, like my big dog lol,
    he is an excellent watch dog and would seriously tear someone apart if they tried to hurt me.
    anyway, now i am rambling.
    Awww the naps sound good! i love to take naps.
    I can’t think of a better way to spend a rainy Saturday either! It rained and rained and then it rumbled and rumbled thunder but never did rain for a couple of hours like that, it was the strangest thing, and then it just poured. So I don’t get it.
    I’m off to be Patsy Cline now and walking after midnight lol
    (((hugggs)))

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

