Child’s Play

follow the leader
A Way To Keep Cool

I’d give all wealth that years have piled,
The slow result of Life’s decay,
To be once more a little child
For one bright summer day.
~Lewis Carroll, “Solitude”

brian and nee
Lunch Time

We all had a wonderful few days together. At First the boys keep cool with the sprinkler and all I saw was dollar signs instead of water spiraling out of the those tiny holes from the sprinkler. So instead, I had Carrie bring Nicky’s pool down.

the splash
Splash!

Even in the pajamas, they are both happy to pose for a photo.

the pj boys
The PJ Boys

7 thoughts on “Child’s Play

  1. Hi Liz, Oh I just love love love that black and white of the boys running and playing. that is just precious and beautiful! They look like they are having so much fun. They are so sweet. Enjoy them. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz,

    I love the photos of the boys. I can tell you have such a great time with them. What a treasure!

    Your last few posts are making my tummy growl! 😉

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, Awesome pics, the colors of the pool are so vibrant, the boys look like they had a lot of fun! I didn’t but the dress but I’m still thinking about it. I saw Gran Torino I liked it, of course hubby likes any movie with Clint Eastwood. *hugs*

    Like

  4. lol I hear ya on the dollar signs $$$ lol
    the pool looks refreshing!
    the pictures are wonderful, is that a painting on your fence? i love it!
    (((huggggs)))

    Like

  5. Hi Liz: Oh, it looks like they’re having such fun. I’ll bet they had fun meals, too. I wish you lived near me so we could cook and eat together. Your food is great too. Have a great day. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

