Garden Fresh

What can one do with a bunch of vine ripened tomatoes from the garden, some extra virgin olive oil, a clove of garlic, basil, mozzarella and Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and a narrow loaf of Italian/French bread?

Umm!

Bruschetta?

Actually Tom put it in my head when he showed me a picture in the King Arthur magazine of  something similar to bruschetta.

OK!  OK!

I get the hint.

bruschetta
Bruschetta

These delectable morsels hit the spot over a couple of ice colds.

bruschetta
Bruschetta

I was happy to see that my sunflowers are coming along.

sunflowers
Sunflowers

And, very happy to see that soon I will have a big beautiful flower to admire.

sunflower blossom
Sunflower (Bud?)

We are doing better since yesterday’s news. Thank you.

6 thoughts on “Garden Fresh

  1. Hi Liz, the Bruschetta look so good! I wish I had money to open a restaurant and hire you as the Chef! Wonderful Sunflower pic. Didn’t think of planting any this year, wish I did they are so pretty. *hugs*

    Like

  2. Awwww! YUM, too bad I cannot grab your bruschetta from the screen! 😛 I prefer mine without the cheese, with only fresh tomatoes and basils. And if they are both from your garden I’m sure your bruschetta is simply delicious!! 🙂
    I love Sunflowers (I had them in by wedding bouquet), very nice shot! 🙂 Can’t wait to see your next shot of them, when they will open up! 😀

    Like

  3. Hi Liz I used to make the Bruchetta without the bread, just the tomatoes and the cheese and spices. Very delicious! Your photo makes it look good enough to eat off the page. I love Sunflowers they are gonna be so pretty and you’re going to have such fun watching them bloom and photographing them. Hope you’re enjoying a wonderful weekend. big hugs sweets!

    Like

  4. Aww Liz honey, I hope and pray your grandchild will be okay. Keep the faith, maybe they are wrong, you just never know. (that was a great comment the one lady left you)
    my daughter is pregnant too and she is due in Sept. she is also in her thirties. i didn’t know the odds were increased in this age bracket.

    Your sunflowers will be so beautiful! I wanted to plant some myself and even had the seeds to do so, but still it somehow escaped me.

    Next year you will need to plant your tomatoes a bit earlier. I learned last year and the year before that they need to get in earlier. Oh well, live and learn I guess.

    Yum on the brushetta! Hope your hubby had a great Father’s Day!
    (((hugggs and prayers))) ♥♥♥

    Like

  5. Hi Liz: Those bruschetta look scrumptious. I wanted to reach into my moniter and grab one!! Your sunflowers are looking good. Mine aren’t quite that tall yet. Did you plant from seed? Mine grow from the seeds dropped by the birds in the winter.
    Have a wonderful day. As soon as the sun is out, I’ll take Cosby outside to take a pic. Then the flash won’t go off.
    HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

