Friday Wrap-Up

I awoken today with a backache and a headache.  It took all day for my headache to finally go away. 

Tomorrow Carrie wants to treat me to a hair cut.  It has been close to two years since my last one-I am embarassed to say. 

Tom is having surgery this Wednesday to have a hernia removed.  So, that has been weighing on my mind. 

Most know that Tom is partially disable due to injuring himself on the job which led to spinal surgery where they put titanium clamps to his spine. That surgery led to him having congestive heart failure, kidney failure, pulmonary embolism (blood clot to his lungs), hematoma from the intravenous needle to his right arm (they had to do surgery to relieve the pressure which left nerve damage), and having a vena cava filter inserted in to his jugular vein in his neck (while he was awake) to catch blood clots before traveling to his lungs which he will have with him for the rest of his life. This all happened within days of his spinal surgery.  Thankfully the doctors saved his life more than once during those two weeks in the hospital.

With his track record with surgery, I am very concerned.

4 thoughts on “Friday Wrap-Up

  1. Hi Liz: I am so sorry to hear about Tom’s surgery. Is this the mesh insert kind of surgery. My former husband had that in Toronto and it was in one day and out the next. He’s never had a problem since.

    My prayers will be with you both. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

