The House Is So Quiet This Evening

Carrie called to tell me that Nicky isn’t feeling well. He had a fever of 101° earlier this evening  and a runny nose.  I just called her to check on him and his fever went down to 99°.  He was fine all day until Carrie picked him up at the sitters.  She called his doctor and they have an appointment tomorrow morning.  My concern is the H1N1 flu going around.  Nicky wanted to talk to me and said, “I want to come down to your house grammy.”  Poor little guy!  You could tell he wasn’t feeling well just by how he sounded.  I told him that when he feels better that he could. 

Brian went to open house this evening at school. He met his teacher and found his class room. He is in bed and having a hard time sleeping now that vacation is over. Tomorrow he catches the bus at 6:40 a.m. Last year his first day of school was August 1st. I sure am going to miss not having him around during the day. It gets really lonely here when he and Tom aren’t here. It seems that we were just at the fireworks on the 4th of July. My goodness, but the time goes by fast.

washing machine

 

Today I concentrated on Brian’s room. I washed his sheet and bedspread and gave it a thorough cleaning. I wanted him to be comfortable as I knew he would have a hard time sleeping.

2 thoughts on “The House Is So Quiet This Evening

  1. HI Liz, I’m sorry to hear your little Nicky is sick. I hope he gets better soon. What does he have?
    Oh my already time to go to school, so fast too. The school is not in session yet here in CA at least where we live the kids are still playing. I notice parents are packing up the trailers and RV’s with camping gear getting ready for the last trip out this summer maybe before school starts.
    I hope Brian got a good nights sleep. Poor guy getting butterflies in his tummy on the first day of school and nerves the night before. I don’t remember doing that when I was young but in high school for sure. Have a great day sweets. big hugs

    Like

  2. Hi Liz: I’m sorry Nicky is sick. It’s so hard on little ones. I’m so glad Tom is doing so well. You’re such a good Grammy to think of Brian’s comfort the night before school starts. Have a lovely day. HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

