A Disastrous Success?

After two attempts, using two different recipes, at trying to make a caramel dipping sauce, my caramel sauce turned into a caramel nougat.

nougat

After much frustration, I finally gave up with trying to make a dipping sauce.

With the unintentional nougat, I made a few chocolate covered caramels and took a few sliced apple, wrapped nougat around them then drizzled some chocolate over them.

Caramel Candy and Apples

I still have some nougat leftover.

Although my intentions weren’t to make a nougat, the nougat came out rather good. It had the caramel flavor I was looking for.

I have yet to find a good caramel dipping sauce recipe.

4 thoughts on “A Disastrous Success?

  1. HI Liz, I just got done making Pumpkin Blueberry Bread, it was so yummy and we had pumpkin ice cream on top. Your candy looks so delicious even if that is not what it was suppose to be! maybe you created something? that is how it happens I’ve heard. Have a great Tuesday! big hugs

    Like

  2. Gosh, I think I gained 2kg only looking at your pics, LOL!
    I’m so sorry you don’t have places to go for a walk there. I really like going out with hubby. Well, when it’s not raining cats and dogs like today, hehe 🙂
    Have a happy end of summer. Hugs!!!

    Like

  3. Hi Liz: I’ve been missing you!

    If anyone put me in the kitchen and asked me to make candy, my disaster would be far worse than yours! I actually broke a candy therm. into the candy I was disastrously trying to make. I don’t even try. If I desire fudge, I buy a box and microwave it! I know-no class! LOL

    Have a lovely day. The pork was scrumptious as were the apples, onions, and eggplant. I put a little Balsamic on it.

    HUGS

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

