Fluffernutter

Nicky spent the weekend with us.  Friday, after Tom and I took him shopping, we gave him a peanut butter and fluff sandwich aka A Fluffernutter sandwich.  As you can see, he enjoyed his fluffernutter.

fluff face

It wasn’t until a couple of years ago that we were able to buy marshmallow fluff here. It was something we New Englanders remember fondly.

marshmallow fluff

Marshmallow Fluff also makes ‘wicked good’ Whoopie Pies-another New England childhood memory.

I also remember my father making  my favorite fudge-Peanut Butter Fudge-using marshmallow fluff. Even when I got older and married, I used to ask him to whip up a batch.  I was never a good fudge maker.  But my sister is good at making fudge.  I am going to try to make a batch of fudge and see if I can do it.  I have a microwave recipe, but it is not as good as the kind made on the stove.

This post is a walk down memory lane for me.   Also, it has inspired me to bring down the ol’ jar of fluff and get to cooking…er…maybe not.  🙂

4 thoughts on “Fluffernutter

  1. Hi Liz:
    I just wrote a long post and lost it!

    I’ve never cooked with fluff. I’m not a good baker and my fudge is awful!

    Oh how I love Maine Whoopie pies!

    I love your scrapping page of Nicky. He looks so happy with his sandwich.

    Have a great day!

    HUGS

    Like

  2. HI Liz, we buy the marshmallow fluff too, our jar looks different. I make fudge with it too, it’s so simple. My mom uses the cocoa from the old can of cocoa to make fudge, but that’s so hard, but her fudge is so good! Ncky looks cute. P & J is good stuff! I eat it even now on a hot day it’s the best with a glass of milk. I love your digital scrap art page too cute! have a wonderful week and a great Monday sweets. big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

