Whoopie Pies

In my previous post, I said that I was going to bring down the ol’ jar of fluff and get to cooking.  This afternoon that is just what I did.  I made Whoopie Pies.

whoopie pies

The recipe says to drop by tablespoon onto cookie sheets. I used about two tablespoons for each pie and it was just the right size. One of my scoops that I use for cookie dough holds two tablespoon. I am not sure of the size but here is a comparison.

scoops
The middle scoop, in the photo on the left, is the size I used.

I stacked them on a cake pedestal just to take a photo, but I don’t suggest to keep them stacked as they have a tendency to stick together. I used waxed paper to separate them and then stored them in a closed container in the refrigerator.

Keep a napkin handy, as they will stick right to your fingers.

5 thoughts on “Whoopie Pies

  1. Hi Liz: OH, WHOOPIE PIES! I love them so. Yours are gorgeous. I don’t have any scoops like that.

    We changed our minds and drove into the Adirondacts. I have pictures of the trip on my blog.

    Have a great day. I’m off to make soup and chili and a CHICKEN ROCKEFELLER.
    HUGS

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, those look so yummy! I’ve never made them before but heard of them. Are they easy to make? I made the pumpkin Soufflé or whatever it was called? and it was hard, it was good, not sweet enough though next time I will add two tablespoons of brown sugar. IF you went to my blogger then you seen how busy I was today. I am exhausted playing that game, well it’s not a game but theme called tablescapes and out door wednesday. It was fun, but a lot of work! They have recipe one’s and all kinds of things to participate in. Have a wonderful day! big hugs sweets!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

