Counting My Blessings

Brian and Nicky are doing good and are excited about their new sister. Brian still has to be in an arm splint. The doctor wanted to put a cast on him, but decided to wait three more weeks. He had more x-ray and these x-rays showed a clearer picture of the crack to his elbow. OUCH!

Carrie is moving a little slow. When she went into labor, the baby was in the breech position. Therefore, she had to deliver by C-section.

Elizabeth Ann
Elizabeth Ann-Three days old

Bless your precious little heart
You still don’t know as yet
How happy and excited
Grown-up folks can get

But soon you will discover
The pride and gladness too
That started on the happy day
Our lives were blessed with you.

9 thoughts on “Counting My Blessings

  1. Congratulations Liz! She is just beautiful!! Taking after her grammie to be sure! How sweet the boys are, and I know they will both be her protectors! What a blesing she is!!!

    Like

  2. Ciao Liz! Little Elizabeth is so beautiful! Have a happy and blessed Thanksgiving with your beloved ones! Zeno and I will be in Italy from the 21st to the 28th, see you when we get back! Take care, big hugs!!

    Like

  3. Hi lIz, she is gorgeous. Poor Carrie for having her in breach position though and c section. I had that with my kids, the c section. Ugg!
    Oh Poor Brain, how painful for the little guy. I pray he heals fast. I bet the kids are so excited about little Elizabeth! She is beautiful. Congratulations. Big hugs

    Like

  4. Hi Liz: Thanks for helping me out on facebook. I must not spend my coins well, because other people at my level have all kinds of stuff I’m locked out of!

    I had 2 C-Sections. It takes about 6 weeks to totally get it back. Rest whenever she can.

    Have a great day.

    HUGS

    Like

  5. Awwwww, how precious is she! I know how proud you are. She’s so beautiful. I love the green checkered sheet she is laying on and her polka-dotted blankie. The poem is perfect.
    Oh I’m glad you told me you commented on my post below the most recent. Your not the only one to do that, and in wordpress it tells you that you have a new comment, in blogger it does not! One drawback to blogger. They need to make something that is half of wordpress and half of blogger. What would we call it? Blogpress?

    Yes weary bones is right! I feel used.

    Hope your having a wonderful day. It’s cloudy here and a chance of rain. That’s fine by me.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

