Don’t Give Me That Look!

It looks like Brian is angry about me taking his picture when in fact he wanted to try out a new look and pose.

Brian

Where are you going
My little one, little one…

Turn around and you’re two
Turn around and you’re four
Turn around and you’re a young man
Going out of the door.

Where is that little boy smile that made his eyes light up?

I think I like your boyish charming smile…No,  I know that I like your boyish charming smile rather than this serious manner.

I have been wanting to bake some snickerdoodle but haven’t been in the mood to bake. The temperatures dropped to 36°F the night before last and the days have been cold.  This time of the year is the perfect time to bake.  I got to get my butt in gear and do something constructive.

What have you been baking?

One thought on “Don’t Give Me That Look!

  1. Hi Liz! Wow he is one gorgeous boy! He will hopefully not be a heartbreaker, the girls will be all over him. He’s cute, cute, cute. That poem is so sweet.

    Let’s see, I baked some chocolate chip Toll House cookies the other day. Did you know they have two whole sticks of butter in them! Not one stick, but two ! yikes, now I know why I only bake them about once a year. But they are always so good, who’s counting the butter in them?

    {{{huggggs}}}

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

