Heart to Heart

little heart pasrty

I didn’t want Valentine’s day to go by without mentioning that day. For that day, Tom bought me some beautiful orange roses. He always finds a way to make me feel special.

I did manage to do some baking in between working on the floors. I found an idea on a website for some filled heart-shaped pastries.

For the life of me, I can’t remember which site I saw them.

I filled some with peach preserves and some with pear preserves.

preserves for pastries

I used pie crust dough cut into heart shapes and sealed the edges with a fork and poked the center with the fork.

pastry hearts

Before baking, I brushed each pastry with milk then sprinkled sanding sugar on the top.

heart pastries

I was supposed to make sugar cookies for Brian but ran out of time and energy.

There is always St. Patrick’s Day.

4 thoughts on “Heart to Heart

  1. Hi Liz: Oh, those look so good. You’re so good with desserts. I don’t even own a cookie cutter! Those perserves look like they are fancy. Tom and Brian are lucky. Stay warm and have a great weekend. HUGS

    Like

  2. Oh boy, they look good! You are so inventive when you cook and bake, I just love it! I love what you are doing with your floors, and it sure is a major job doing all that work! Take it easy and try not to overdo it.

    Like

  3. oh my, more beautiful food recipes to make me hungry ! YUMMMMMMM
    everything looks so delicious, especially that pure pear preserves LOL and of course we love our BAMA preserves down here.
    You are quite the woman Liz !

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

