Think Veggie Garden

In the next couple of weeks I should have tomatoes planted. That is, if the weather permits. It has been significantly cold down here since November. I haven’t decided which other vegetables to plant just yet. I will plants some sweet basil. But what I do know is that we need to make another raised vegetable bed like the one we made last year.

Therefore, I have gardening on my mind as well as getting the floors in the living room and kitchen completed. Since we are restoring the floors on weekends only, this task is dragging on and on and…

15 thoughts on “Think Veggie Garden

  1. Ma again 🙂
    Just a quick flyby to say hello – and see that you’re okay and happy.
    Hope you’ll be back soon. 🙂
    Hugs!

    Like

  2. Hello, Liz! I’ve missed you much. Although you haven’t posted, it looks like you’re still up to your old tricks cooking and such. Good for you! I still have no web presence at all. Should I join Facebook? Do you go there? Love, Julia

    Like

  3. Hi Liz, just checking in on ya, I haven’t heard hide nor hair from ya in so long. But I know your trying to get your floors done, so I’m not too worried about ya cause I know you will be back. We will all be here awaiting the photo’s with the transformation.
    I finally got my tomatoes and other goodies in just this last Monday. I hope that’s not way too late, but it was so cold in March I wasn’t much in a gardening mood. Oh well, we shall see.
    Hope you and your family are doing well!
    (((Hugggsss)))

    Like

  4. Hi Liz, it’s nice to start planting your garden, there is an herb festival in our city this weekend & I’ll go with a friend or maybe two. I’ll buy stuff there. I mostly grow herbs. I saw something about a Victory Garden in San Francisco on PBS, it’s pretty amazing. I want to grow some corn & maybe some tomatoes too but I’m afraid not to do well. I hope you’re having a nice week so far, hugs

    Like

  5. Hi Liz sweetie, I loved that you wrote me your results. We are like two peas in a pod. My husband and mom took the test too and got another answer then me. I was kind of surprised, but they got what I thought I would get.
    I can’t wait to see your stitched kitty and your garden and cabinets and floor! be sure to let me know when you post the goods! big hugs

    Like

  6. Ciao Liz! Finally a little on-line time for me. I’m still in Italy (all white today, it’s snowing!), but I’ll be back next week. Hope you had a lovely Woman’s Day the other day. 🙂 My mom and I got a bouquet of yellow mimosa, as tradition says.

    I missed reading you! I helped my dad a little with the garden work and we planted tomatoes too ‘cos last week the weather was spring-like and warm. But now it’s snowing, yuck! Not sure they will grow…

    Big hugs & smiles your way! 🙂

    Like

  7. Liz, your pies and cookies look scrumptious! I will have one of each with some French vanilla ice cream!!! yummy!
    It’s been so long since I have been by to visit you. I miss visiting all my blogging friends. I remember your gorgeous garden from last year that was some fabulous garden you had. I don’t have the room to plant a garden now that I have planted flowers and trees and shrubs where my garden used to be. Oh well that is the way it goes, I did put two lemon trees in and a maple tree as well as a magnolia tree. So someday it will be very shady over there.
    I have been crafting away working on all kinds of projects. The purse I made with the dachshunds was for my cousin’s wife. They are Steve and Cathy too! like Steve and I. I have another cousin that is Kathy married to a Steve. Those names seem to go well together or are popular names of the 50’s and 60’s.
    Our names begin to give our age away when they run in trends like that. Oh my I wanted to ask if you took GB test from a few friday’s ago? you know who GB is right? if not I have the link to the test let me know and I can email it to you. If you want to know what I got you can email me for my results. I was surprised what I ended up being. LOL! Big HuGs!!!!

    Like

  8. oh, I would love to go on one of the retreats if it’s even just for a night, it would be so inspiring and interesting and I’m not even Catholic !

    Like

  9. Hi Liz, Yes now is the time to be thinking about planting those maters for sure. I am thinking after this week-end it will start warming up slowly for good and then hit us hard over Memorial Day week-end – that’s how it’s always been for the last six or seven years, but this winter has been a cold one.
    I may plant mine this next week, if I’m going to plant any at all, if I wait longer than that, well we all know it will be too hot for them. Although I do have a naughty puppy this time and he loves to get in my raised garden beds. I’m still trying to think of some way to keep him away besides strangling him first HAH just kidding if p e t a is reading this.
    Good luck with your floor, take your time !
    (((Hugggs)))

    Like

  10. Oh, I’m dreaming of fresh grown tomatoes! My tiny backyard will not support a garden due to an extra large shade tree…but I do manage to plant a tomato plant specifally for small areas in a large pot and place it in the sliver of sun that shines back there during the summer. I would love to be able to grow so much more.

    Nothing worse than a project that seems to drag on forever….but how nice it will be when completed. 🙂

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

