Loosing Track of Time

I have lost track of time. We will be leaving here in 18 days. I just hope everything comes together. There are so many loose ends to tie up before the move. We still have to get a storage unit on the other end so when our stuff arrives we can unload and store it until we find a place. The trailer that will move our stuff will be here on the 12th of November. Tom and I will have to pack our stuff into the trailer for the move. Our next door neighbor said he would help us. Also, that same neighbor is going to detail our car. He offered to do it for us. That was awfully nice of him. His wife came over this evening to check on Brian and I me (dummy). I am certainly going to miss them as I am Carrie, Nicky and Elizabeth. Hopefully, Carrie and the kids can get up there after the first of the year. We are going to do everything we can to make that happen. My heart is broken having to leave them behind for now.

Tom is going to call me this evening after his father’s wake. Brian is missing him terribly. It sure is an empty feeling when the family isn’t together.

One thought on “Loosing Track of Time

  1. Hi Liz all your graphics are adorable you’re so talented. The countdown has begun! yay!
    I’m so sorry to hear you have to leave your family behind! I pray they will make it up there next year. You’re in my prayers! this must be hard for her to see you go. Big hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

