Broccoli and Italian Sausage Egg Muffins

I wanted to make something with eggs for a late night supper.  Instead of making my usual frittata, I opted to make a recipe I found on the web-Broccoli and Italian Sausage Egg Muffins. I am glad I did.  These were delicious and made a nice presentation.

Broccoli and Italian Sausage Egg Muffins

Along with the ‘egg muffins‘ I made some potato pancakes.  I had a mixture of red and white potatoes that I shredded.

shredded potatoes

Potato Pancakes

6 medium potatoes, shredded
½ cup finally minced onions
2 eggs, beaten
3 Tablespoons flour
¾ teaspoon salt
¼ teaspoon black pepper.
Vegetable oil

  • In a large bowl, add all ingredients. Mix well.
  • Heat oil-about ¼ inch- in a large skillet over medium heat. Drop potato mixture in heaping tablespoonfuls  into the skillet. Flatten with the back of the spoon. Cook until lightly browned and crisp on both sides.
  • Drain on paper towels
  • Potato Pancakes

    6 thoughts on “Broccoli and Italian Sausage Egg Muffins

    1. Hiya Liz, yummy yummy yummy! May I have a bite of the muffins? 😉
      I love savory muffins, and yours sounds delicious.
      Have a lovely Friday and weekend ahead!
      *huggles*

      Like

    Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

    