Elizabeth Filet Crochet

Last winter, Carrie asked me if I would crochet a name plaque for my granddaughter, Elizabeth.  I got busy and charted out a graph-

Elizabeth filet graph

I have crocheted many filet crochet patterns and names over the years.  Reading a graph, while I am crocheting, can become confusing as to where I keep loosing my place. That tends to frustrate me and slow me down. I write down the rows and the steps-

Filet Crochet Numbered Chart

Two nights ago, I finally stiffed it with fabric stiffener-

Elizabeth Filet Crochet
I made another Elizabeth one previous to this one, but I didn’t like how the “Z”  font looked.  So, I charted this one and was ok with the outcome.  I just wish I had added more of a frilly border.

Now, I just have to put it into a pretty, matted frame.

2 thoughts on “Elizabeth Filet Crochet

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

