(K)nitwit

It was time for me to knit more dishcloths as I only had one good one left.

Knitted dishcloths last longer and they work far better than the ones you buy at a store. The last time I knitted dishcloths was in 2009.

Last week, I knitted three using a simple garter stitch with Lily® Sugar’n Cream® cotton yarn-

knitted dishclothes

Knitting isn’t something that I do often.   I guess crocheting is more my forte.  But, every once in a while, I will knit.  I like to knit socks, (below are some that I have knitted for the family) but with the high cost of the yarn and all that work, they don’t wear well.  Too soon, they get that dreaded hole in the heels.  Ugh!

knitted socks

Now, all I have to figure out is what to do next with the little yarn and thread stash that I have on hand.

“Hmm!”

I really need to get a life!  

Does anyone know where I can get one?

liz

One thought on “(K)nitwit

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

