Delicious Autumn

“Delicious autumn!  My very soul is wedded to it, and if I were a bird I would fly about the earth seeking the successive autumns.” –   George Eliot

Since autumn was in the air today; I wanted to cook something, for supper, that represents this time of the season to me. Pork and apples are just couple of the many things that remind me of autumn.  This evening I cooked pork chops and sliced baked apples.  I must say, that they were delicious!

Sliced Bakes Apples

Recipe Type: Side Dish
Author: Liz
Cook time: 30 mins
Total time: 30 mins
Serves: 6
Ingredients
  • 4 cups sliced apples-peeled and cored
  • 1/4 cup unsalted butter
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 3/4 cups apple juice
Instructions
  1. Preheat over 350° F
  2. Add apples to a medium-sized casserole dish. In a bowl, crumb together the butter, sugar, flour, salt and cinnamon; sprinkle over apples. Add apple juice. Bake for for 30 minutes or until the apple are semi-soft.

These sliced baked apples would also be good over vanilla ice cream or use them to make fried apple turnovers…

One thought on “Delicious Autumn

  1. Pork and apples one of my very fave Fall meals.

    I put our axed pumpkins out for the deer. In 2 days, they’ve about devoured them!!!!! They also ate all the oranges, plums, apples and potatoes that I gave them.

    I’ve bookmarked this and will drop by!!!!!
    HUGS
    That email isn’t working at the moment. I got a new puter and haven’t gotten it transfered yet.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

