Sew Busy

I have been going back and forth between crocheting and sewing.  I have some small pieces of fabric and a roll of batting and found a cute tutorial for a small clutch/pouch. A perfect little project for the materials I have on hand.

mini clutch tutorial

It has a lining (I used muslin) and I added a button instead of an elastic closure.

I want to make another, but this time I want to make it a little longer.

Thanks to some talented people on the web who are will to share their ideas and patterns for free, you can find the tutorial for this clutch/pouch over at, “Our Busy Little Bunch“.

I tried to leave a comment on her blog, (to thank her for sharing such a cute tutorial) but I was unable.

mini clutch lining

I am not a big chocolate eater, but the other night I was craving chocolate cake. Go figure!  The next day I baked (IMHO) the best Chocolate Cake ever. It’s moist and the frosting isn’t “sickie” sweet.

HERSHEY'S "PERFECTLY CHOCOLATE" Chocolate Cake

It’s from the recipe, HERSHEY’S “PERFECTLY CHOCOLATE” Chocolate Cake.

To me, there is nothing better than a homemade cake.

The other day, after a rain, I went and sat on my front porch and spied this little tree frog in the bushes right next to me.  I ran to get my camera, but the lens kept frogging-up fogging-up.  I didn’t think I would get a clear picture of it, but I did manage to get one picture, from many, of the cute little thing.

tree frog

In trying to keep busy, that’s how I spent the last few days.

liz_primboy

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

