Sweet Lizzy

Two years ago my grandchildren moved 1200 miles from me, I don’t get to see them. Not seeing them leaves such an empty feeling. When I think of them, I get a lump in my throat and my eyes well up and tear. I see how they have grown through photos.

Yesterday, I took a photo (of my granddaughter) that my daughter posted on Facebook and made a scrap type page with it and then framed it.

Sweet Lizzy

For just a little while, the emptiness was put aside as I worked to frame her pretty face.

Lizzy

I miss my family.

folkdoll

2 thoughts on “Sweet Lizzy

  1. Hi Liz. Susan told me about your blog and I thought I’d leave you a note to say hello. I enjoyed looking at your crafts and graphics. You are very talented. It’s kind of sad that country graphics have gone by the wayside–they were so cute. I hope you have a blessed Tuesday! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, the scrap page/frame you made is really nice! I like to scrap too. Two of my grandkids live with me and my other grand daughter is here daily since my daughter watches her too. So I have a houseful. I found your blog at Claudia’s. I have been on the net for over 10 years and am probably the last person with a country web home. You have a great site. Have a nice week!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

