Crochet Trinket Baskets With Lid

I am finally posting the other three covered trinket baskets I crocheted a couple of weeks ago.

covered crocheted trinket basket

When choosing the colors I wanted, I had Halloween in mind.

covered crocheted trinket basket

The two purple baskets are made with Lizbeth Cordonnet Cotton Thread-Size 3. The orange one is made with Aunt Lydia’s Cotton Thread also size 3.

covered crocheted trinket basket

I have crocheted many baskets and if you would like to see them, you can find them here, herehere, and here.
I have kept busy sewing and have completed two items.    I am pleased with one,  but the other…pfft!    The “pfft” one is from a pattern that I drew using my PSP7.  The other is simple and basic.  I will post pictures soon.
I am off to get a cup of coffee.  I am starting to nod-off.  It has been a long day.
Your eyes are getting sleepy…
Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Trinket Baskets With Lid

  1. Hi Liz, I never learned to crochert and my knitting is limited to a single stitch scarf. My mom loved to wear my scarfs her last few years. She died in 2010 of Alzheimers. I want to make some pink scarfs and donate them to a charity. Were you a friend of Darylynn? I just updated my blog with lots of pics. Do you have a “linkie” I can use for my blog?

    Like

  2. I wish I could crochet as well as you can. I taught myself when I was a kid, but I still consider myself a beginner. I would like to learn to do more complicated patterns–I always give up if it gets too weird, lol. Those baskets you made are really cute. I go through periods where I crochet a lot–usually in the winter. The afghan I made for my mom and the tree skirt were super easy. I would like to make another angel afghan. Maybe I’ll make that my winter project. Have a very blessed day, Liz!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

