Baking Cookies and Proofed Fabric

I had a good day today.

I baked Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies.  The main ingredients are toasted, old-fashioned oatmeal and of course, peanut butter sandwiched between a creamy peanut butter filling. The recipe didn’t call for vanilla, but I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla when I add the oats and the peanut butter.

I dressed them up in butcher’s twine for their photo shoot.

I love butcher’s twine.  It is so dainty.

Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies

Then, while I was baking the cookies, the mail came and I got the proofs of the fabrics that I designed-

Fabrics by Me

Fabrics by Me

The coloring was perfect.

I am now able to sell my fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap and decorative boxes.

These are just the proofs and the proofs don’t do the fabric justice.  The patterns aren’t as big as the proofs.

Click on the banner below to see how the fabrics, etc.  look.

Say Very Sweet Things Fabric

I have a couple more fabric designs to add to my collection, but first I have to get proofs.

I hope that this little endeavor works out for me.  I don’t have a lot of confidence in myself.  Because I lack self-confidence, I pull back from trying things.

purpleflwr-siggy

3 thoughts on “Baking Cookies and Proofed Fabric

  1. Hi Liz, I think it is great that you have a shop and have designed your fabrics. I will have to check it out. I do have crafts that I have made. I got an idea from Pinterest last year and made gifts for all the children in the family and for a few friends. It took time, but I thought it was a nice gift. Off to check out your site now.

    Like

  2. I Love your spoon flower shop. I don’t know how you started your fabric shop but it’s fantastic. You should sell it on Etsy as well that place is a busy crafter place. You should put your patterns up there for crochet in PDF file format and sell those. You are just so awesome at this stuff. I am starting tomorrow to make a quilt! I love to make them but it’s bee awhile. Have a great evening. Hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

