Caramel and Apple Spells Autumn

I am, slowly, working on those projects that I have wanted  to finish.  I seem to have lost interest.  But, most crafters will agree that ambitions run hot and cold.

Today I made Caramel Apple Cookies found at The Runaway Spoon.

apple-caramel cookies

The recipe said to bake 8-10 minutes. For me that wasn’t long enough. They didn’t cook in the middle and even after leaving them on the tray to cool completely, they fell apart. I left the next two trays of dough in the oven for 11-12 minutes. They came out perfect.

apple-caramel cookies

These cookies taste best when they are warm. Once the caramel hardens they become a little hard to chew. But, a few seconds in the microwave to soften the caramel and you have one delicious Autumn treat.

apple-caramel cookies

A nice cup of  hot tea, a warm cookie, curled-up with a good book, and you have the perfect Autumn day.

liz-1

2 thoughts on “Caramel and Apple Spells Autumn

  1. HI Liz,

    Your cookies look so yummy I want to reach in computer and crab them!
    I hope you get your projects done I want to see them all. I Have not had that feeling not to work on crafts yet, but I have decided to sell off my entire collection of Crystals next year, no more sun catchers. That sell off will begin in January. I have mixed feelings about it, but I have made the final decision to actually do it. I Have decided to focus on other crafts that don’t involve necessary selling on a constant basis. I do believe I have put a box in my blog now for anyone to make comments it is called open ID. I cannot put in older drop downs because they don’t have to identify themselves and then I get tons of spam. Come over and try that box and see if it works for you. I have not tried it but I do see it is there. Big Hugs XO XO

    Like

  2. Hi Kiz, thise cookies sound good and the way you present them is just welcoming.
    I love fall but I don’t bake much. I do love popcorn 🙂 Thanks for the kind comments at my block. Hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

