Wistful Thinking

I couldn’t help myself.

I saw some crochet thread stored away and something inside of me was nostalgically compelled to crochet. I guess it is just in me to crochet. I have been doing it all of my life.  It is a part of me.

To satisfy my need for hooking, I crocheted these two baskets-

bejeweled baskets

I added a decorative design and beads to the top of the cover.

It’s not like I don’t have enough of these baskets already.

My passion for crafting and crocheting is gnawing at me.

crochet

Having so many ideas I have become manic. wink

Since yarn and other crafting supplies are so expensive, I need to sell some product in order to purchase yarn and supplies in order to satisfy my mania.

Phew!

It is all about confidence (which I sorely lack). Having confidence in oneself helps one to succeed.

[signoff][/signoff]

One thought on “Wistful Thinking

  1. Hi Liz, I tend to visit when I get a tag so please leave me a tag when you post. I never learned to crochet even though my grandmothers did. I really like the salad and dessert you made.

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

