Teassert and Crochet

On most day, late in the afternoon, I make a small pot or a cup of tea. One of my go-to-teas is Earl Grey. It’s one of the perfect afternoon teas.

“The aromatic bergamot adds a refined, tart citrus, taste.”

It awaken my senses and soothes my soul.

I saw a recipe, online, for Earl Grey cupcakes with Lemon Buttercream frosting and got busy baking.

Earl Grey cupcakes

Delicious!

The lemon buttercream is the perfect accompaniment to the fragrant, citrus bergamot flavor.

Earl Grey cupcakes

You can find the recipe at “Foodie With Family“.

I crocheted another vintage-type pot holder using Aunt Lydia’s #3 crochet thread.

potholder

I enjoy crocheting vintage-type pot holders. Although, I don’t use them as “pot holders”,  I think they would look pretty displayed on a kitchen wall.

Maybe, someday, I will do just that.

liz-teacup

4 thoughts on “Teassert and Crochet

  1. Your cupcakes look delicious! I will have to save that recipe to try out one of these days!

    I say go for it with hanging them on the wall in the kitchen! What’s the worst that can happen? You don’t like the way they look? So ya take them down again. Nothing lost but time. But you may just love it so much you can’t believe it took ya so long to do it! (although I have the same problem. lol I’ve been dealing with this idea I have, but am hesitating on pulling the trigger on it for fear I will hate it.)

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

