Crochet Shawlette or Scarf?

When I buy yarn, that I am not familiar with, I like to touch it and see how it looks. I have never purchased yarn online that wasn’t familiar to me. However, for the longest time, I have been wanting to crochet with a cotton/acrylic blend. I found some (online) that wasn’t too expensive and had a good amount of yardage and purchase a few skeins. It wasn’t what I expected, but I did like the feel of it and knew that it would drap beautifully. The brand was ‘Premier® Cotton Fair® Solids and Multis Yarn

I envisioned a scarf of shawl. I found a cute pattern for a shawlette/scarf online and decide to crochet one.

shawlette/scarf
I didn’t use the border that was suggested in the pattern, I wanted to make mine a little different.

The two photos below are before I added the floral embellishments.

Crochet shawlette

shawlette

I do like this pattern. It was a simply easy pattern, which turned out beautifully.

Shawlette Crochet

You can find the pattern over at Zooty Owl’s Crafty Blog-Road Trip Scarves. Thank you Zooty Owl, for a wonderful pattern.

6 thoughts on “Crochet Shawlette or Scarf?

  1. Good Morning Liz! Thanks for your help! I am going to bake bread tomorrow! I can’t wait. I wanted to do it today, but I don’t have enough flour on hand. I am going to the store later today after my cleaning is done. Just thought to take a break now. I processed more tomatoes into sauce this morning, they are cooling, and we will process them for freezing later.

    Wow! You are so fast with your projects. I love the shawl! So versatile too! I know what you mean about aches and pains! I can’t remember when I had a day I didn’t feel something! Gone are my days of youth!

    Hugs my friend!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Kathy. It took me about 8-9 hours over a 3 day period. I crocheted a little during the day and more so at night while watching TV-if my neck doesn’t hurt. Lately, I have more aches and pains than Carter has liver pills. 🙂

      Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

