Keeping Busy

Last night and today I drew flags/banners using some backgrounds I found around the web.  I made a few of them, using different patterns, and adding little push tacks to the ends.  I have no idea how I am going to use them.  But, they were fun to make and design and it keeps me busy.

flag-banner

The patterns on the flag above, and at the end, are from the talented Shery K Designs.  She has some beautiful patterns over at her site.  A big thanks go to those who share their talent, with others.

Instead of making flags/banners, I should have crocheted more on the doily I had started a few days ago. Truth be told, I am having a hard time seeing the stitches. I think it is because of the color. Red isn’t an easy color to pick up with a camera, I imagine it is just as hard on the eyes-or not.

red doily

Because my sister had mentioned that she ate pickled beets the other day,  I had to have some pickled beets.

Me too, me too!

Yesterday, I made a jar and added hard boiled eggs like my father used to do when we were kids. They are good as a snack or for lunch.

As you can see, I like lots of ground black pepper.  

pickled beets and eggs

It hasn’t been a very exciting couple of day.  At least, they haven’t been filled with stress. For that, I am grateful.

flag-banner-smIt Just Makes Me Happy

2 thoughts on “Keeping Busy

  1. Your flags…. (buntings as they say across the pond) are super cute. I want to try and crochet one and hang it in the door way that leads in to the dining room. I super duper love pickled beets and eggs. Gotta have me some cracked pepper from a pepper grinder. They go hand and hand for sure! I just came across your blog today and I have a feeling I will be hanging out here alot. I like your style. 🙂
    I do a lot of crocheting, I am just learning how to use my brand new sewing machine I got for Christmas and I also reborn silicone/vinyl babies so that they look amazing like real babies. I am a stay at home momma of two grown kids and four grand babies. Glad to meet you Liz! XXXXX

    Like

    1. Yes, they are also called buntings. I have crocheted them before and have posted on them as buntings. I actually forgot that they are also called buntings. I must have had a brain cramp. LOL
      Thank you for visiting with me.
      Nice to meet you, also! 🙂

      Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

