Adding Color and Cappucini To Life

Last week, I crocheted four mandala-type hot pad.  I tried very carefully not to make two alike. I didn’t know which patterns I was going to use. I just made them up as I went along.

hot pads mandala

After I finished the first one (the one with the pink yarn), I noticed that it came out in a hex shape. I guess I wasn’t paying close attention when crocheting that one.

I used the cotton yarn, such as Lily Sugar’n Cream, that I had left over and a size F crochet hook.

mandala hot pads

For the past three days (instead of my afternoon tea) I’ve made cappuccino.

cappuccino

It has been a while since I’ve used our moka pot and the frother.

moka-pot

Today, Tom and I took our cappuccino out to the front stoop, and drank them while enjoying the milder temps. It was an absolutely beautiful day weather-wise.

cappuccino

Tom on the bench, and me in my rocking chair, just taking in the day.

great things

liz_bunny

4 thoughts on “Adding Color and Cappucini To Life

  1. Hi Liz, your cappuccino sounds really good. Maybe after we move I will get one of those. Your circles of color are very pretty!

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

