Am I Really Finished?

Last year, I was working on a crocheted infant/baby dress when I had lost my passion to crochet or for any handiwork.  I put it aside and put it out of my mind.

A couple of weeks ago, I picked it up again and was determined to finish it once and for all. After working on a couple of rows, I again lost the “umph!” to finish.   However, I pressed on and instead of following the direction, I went off on my own a little.

I ended up with just a top and decided to either make the bottom half out of fabric, or find a crocheted skirt pattern that I liked better.

child dress top

The back is buttoned.  I have pins holding it in place. I have yet to sew on the buttons.

Sheer laziness or something else?

child dress top back

The pattern is from an old issue from Magic Crochet that I found online.

It say that it is sized for a 6 month old, but (after completing the top) it looks bigger.

infant dress

This pattern uses #10 crochet thread and I used a size 6 crochet hook.

Besides handicrafts, I seem to have lost my passion/desire/fondness, or whichever word fits my aloofness at life, for things that were dear to me.

It’s hard to find that spark when depression weighs you down.  

sig summer

4 thoughts on “Am I Really Finished?

  1. I hope you find a love for life again soon. Keep going with the making if you can dig deep and find a little energy and motivation – in Blogland we love to see your creations:)

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

