Winter Warmings

It’s been a while since I have crocheted.  The last item I crocheted (a couple of months ago) was this pair of gloves/mitts.

fingerless mitts

There isn’t a written pattern for these. It’s something I had envisioned. They are worked in the round.

As I had mentioned before, I am not good at writing patterns.  Besides, once I make an item, I don’t want to check for errors by remaking it.  I know…sheer laziness.

Towards the end of the day, I have been knitting rather than crocheting.  I am not as proficient when it comes to knitting as I am with crocheting.  When it come to knitting, I am slow and cautious.  Some of my favorite items to knit are socks, dish clothes and a few other easy projects.  In the past, I have knitted sweaters and shawls.  However, I find knitting to be slower than crocheting.  I am so afraid I will drop a stitch.  And, when I do…Aargh!

I started a knitted cowl, but set it aside for now.

cowl
I found the pattern at: in the loop.  There is an English version to download.  I love the simplicity of the look and the ease of the pattern.

2 thoughts on “Winter Warmings

  1. Liz, it’s so good to see you posting again!:)
    Have you given any more thoughts to opening an etsy shop for your crochet projects? Still think you should!!;)
    These posts have been brought up again recently on my social media and I thought of you. 😉 Quick, cute little projects. I know I’d think about buying some of these items, especially from someone I know! (because crochet and I are enemies.) The little hearts are so cute!

    http://www.flamingotoes.com/2014/07/21-cute-quick-crochet-projects/

    http://www.itsalwaysautumn.com/2015/04/13/20-quick-easy-and-beautiful-things-to-crochet.html

    Like

    1. I should clarify, I know that you probably can’t use these exact patterns because of copyright. But there are some good base ideas to think about to make your own.

      Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

