Tea Latte and Sunday Slaw

Keeping busy, I made an ‘Apple Cranberry and Almond Coleslaw‘ found at Cooking Classy.

Apple Cranberry and Almond Coleslaw

I doubled the dressing and modified it just a bit by using some sour cream (that I had on hand) along with the Greek yogurt.  Not having greens onion,  I grated a red onion (not too much) into the salad.

It is delicious!  However, I think it will be better tomorrow after it has marinated in the refrigerator where all the flavors will blend together.

A few months ago, we purchased a jar of ground cardamom for a recipe. I am gathering that we didn’t like the recipe because, for the life of me, I can’t remember what I cooked.

Surfing the web, I found one use for this expensive cardamom. It’s called an Earl Grey Latte.

earl grey carmadon latte

I found the recipe at Lark & Linen.

She uses a vanilla bean and cardamom pods. For me, vanilla beans are too expensive to use for one cups of tea.  I made half a recipe using a little more than an 1/8 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1/4 teaspoon of ground cardamom.

Add these two ingredients towards the end of the simmer. 

I whisked it to make it a little foamy and to look more like a latte.

After taking the picture, I added a little ground cinnamon to the top.

Because the pods or the bean wasn’t used in my recipe, it didn’t need straining before drinking.

earl grey carmadon latte

It was very good.  The next time making these, I am going to use Almond milk instead of whole milk.

2 thoughts on “Tea Latte and Sunday Slaw

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

