A Saturday Supper

Saturday supper-

Homemade Spanish rice and taco salad bowls.

My version of homemade Spanish Rice. Rice-a-roni-like, but BETTAH!

homemade spanish rice

Couldn’t find taco bowls in any store here. So, we took corn tortillas and baked them in a muffin tin, upside down. I wasn’t too impressed with them as they were too small and, for me, the flavor just wasn’t there..  However, they were ok-in a pinch.

I am thinking that the flour tortillas would have been better than the corn.

taco salad and spanish rice

I forgot to add the shredded cheese before I took the picture. The dish needed that yellow color for photos.

Darn!

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

