Dilly Pickled Veggies

Because most grocery stores prepackaged most of their veggies, I had to buy a prepackaged bag of fresh green beans. But, I only needed a small amount for a meal I was preparing.

I used the amount I needed, and with the remaining (not enough to freeze), I pickled them along with some carrots and baby sweet peppers.

dilly pickled veggies

With other foods we had on hand, we made a couple of small antipasti dishes with homemade vinaigrette and the pickled veggies.

The antipasti went well with the pizza we made.

Hubbie’s antipasto dish had a boiled egg, shrimp and anchovies. I opted out of these three, additional, ingredients and just went with the bland version.

I wasn’t in the mood for shrimp or egg.  

I am never in the mood for anchovies.

antipasto

Delicious!

You gotta love veggies!

One thought on “Dilly Pickled Veggies

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

