When You’re Up Against Your Memories

When you’re up against your memories, remember: You’re simplifying your life, not erasing your past.

We are still decluttering and purging our needless things. It’s taking longer than I had anticipated, but we are slowly proceeding. In our garage, we have amassed a large pile of accumulated possessions that we need to get rid of before we continue. We are donating these things to a worthy cause. I am going to place it all, neatly, into empty bins before I call them. I am delighted to say, we only have the kitchen left to do.

decluttering purging happy

In the meantime, I have deleted and cleaned up computer files. I have saved a few pictures that I had taken of (you guessed it) our meals. To keep a visual record and for future reference, I am posting them here then deleting them from my files.

meals
Pork Cutlet & Scalloped Potatoes – Chicken & Sundried Tomatoes  
Steak & Cheese Subs/Cottage Fries – Homemade Sub Rolls
lemon curd and cream pastry
Lemon Curd & (stabilized) Whipped Cream Pastries
meatloaf
Meatloaf
tagliatelle_salad
Iceburg Mixed Salad – Tagliatelle with Prosciutto & Peas
keylime cond milk
Homemade Condensed Milk – Keylime Pie
soups
Cream of Potato Soup – Italian Sausage & Vegetable Soup

Tomorrow, it’s back to the task of organizing and purging.

Good bye, clutter!

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!

