Look ma, no cavities and no savings

Brian’s dental appointment went well.  He has no cavities, but he needs to have a spacer on the bottom of his teeth.  Next week he has an appointment to do just that and to have sealant put on his back teeth. 

After Brian’s appointment, we popped over to Sam’s club to buy some coffee.  We were going to buy it the other day, where we shop, but if was $10.00 for the 39 oz. can.  No way!  I can’t believe it went up that much.  Sam’s charges a little over $6.00 for the same size. I really don’t know how we are going to keep up with the rising food and gas prices.   Our medical insurance went up in January and Tom’s cost of living raise didn’t cover it.  It put us in the hole.

Like I said last year.  It is a good thing we get a small tax return.  Otherwise we wouldn’t be able to do the things that need to be done like dental, eye exams, etc.  It’s pitiful.

serenity_storm.gif

3 thoughts on “Look ma, no cavities and no savings

  1. I can’t believe how much things are going up in price. I just paid $60 to fill my gas tank and $150 for one week’s worth of groceries. Then again, I’m feeding a bottomless pit teenage boy. 🙂

    ((Hugs))

    Like

  2. Hi Liz, your blog is so special, it’s a shame about dental work & health insurance, Joel my husband had a few things done & it was so expensive. Anyway, I love the way you write below & the way you see life, it’s the way I do & moving 1200 miles away has made our life brand new which is great so far. Have a great weekend. Hugs

    Like

Leaving a Reply is Much Appreciated!